Help! I Had an abortion 5 months to my Wedding Now I am Childless

I got married five years ago in the oil rich city of Port Harcourt. To say it was the happiest day of my life is an understatement. I mean I am marrying the man of my dreams in church to the admiration of my family and envy of my peers.

But exactly 5 months to this grand day we had let ourselves go in the euphoria of our upcoming wedding which resulted in a pregnancy.

Read Also: What You Don’t Know Can Hurt You

Being a very aware person I got to know when I was just a few weeks gone so I told my soon to be husband who blamed me and accused me of trying to ruin our big day. I blamed myself too because I am usually very careful.

We resorted to having an abortion to save us from the shame and possible cancellation of our white wedding.

Five years down the line I wish I could rewind time and kept my pregnancy. I have seen all kinds of doctors, taken all kids of concoctions and drugs. I have been examined by all kinds of people and now I am so tired, tired of the sometimes embarrassing and painful examinations and my guilty conscience is not helping.

See More: Help! My Husband Wants a Threesome

To make matters worse, my in laws are not helping and I feel My husband maybe buckling under the pressure already.

What do I do?

Leave a Reply

